Tune in to The AIR today for a brand-new episode of Sydney’s Big Electric Cat at 3 PM. Today, Sydney Fileen is presenting a special “gimmick” show to mark ten editions of her New Wave Music program. Tune in for New Wave covers of other artist’s songs.

BEC NuImage 0006You can listen at The AIR website, or right on this neat little embedded player…

This two-hour blast of New Wave cover tunes airs today at 3 PM, with replays Saturday afternoon and Monday morning on The AIR.

The playlist:

Missing Persons  “Hello I Love You”
Joe Jackson  “The Harder They Fall”
The Ramones  “Surfin’ Bird”
The Clash  “Police On My Back”
The B 52s  “Downtown”
Erasure  “River Deep, Mountain High”
The Creatures  “Wild Thing”
DEVO  “I Can’t Get No Satisfaction”
Flying Lizards  “Summertime Blues”
Elvis Costello  “I Can’t Stand Up For Falling Down”
Lene Lovich  “I Think We’re Alone Now”
Klaus Nomi  “You Don’t Own Me”
Rockpile  “When Will I Be Loved”
Thompson Twins  “Revolution”
Robert Palmer  “Not A Second Time”
Souixsie and The Banshees  “Dear Prudence”
New Musik  “All You Need Is Love”
Soft Cell  “Tainted Love/Where Did Our Love Go”
The Stranglers  “Walk On By”
Dave Stewart and Colin Blunstone  “What Becomes of the Broken Hearted”
Eurythmics with Green from Scritti Politti  “Wrap It Up”
The Beat  “Can’t Get Used To Losing You”
Frankie Goes To Hollywood  “Born To Run”
The Bangles  “Hazy Shade of Winter”
Marianne Faithfull  “The Ballad of Lucy Jordan”
Pretenders  “Stop Your Sobbing”
Oingo Boingo  “You Really Got Me”
The Stranglers  “All Day and All of The Night”
Art of Noise  “Peter Gunn”
The Dickies  “Knights In White Satin”
Echo and The Bunnymen  “People Are Strange”