It’s time yet again for the Tuesday line-up on The AIR, with fresh installments of Radio Free Charleston, Radio Coolsville, and  Six Degrees of Separation featuring The Horse Traders, plus an encore of Radio Free Charleston International.

New RFC Logo 0401As is always the case, you can tune in at The AIR website or on this special little embedded radio player widget…

It all kicks off at 10 AM with a brand new Radio Free Charleston, opening with a new tune by Mark Beckner (The Mark Beckner Group makes their live debut September 24 at The Empty Glass) and bringing you loads of music by other great local bands. Don’t believe us? Check out the playlist right here:

The Mark Beckner Group  “Habitual Preoccupation With Self”
False Pterodactyl  “All For Not”
Axis Everything  “Undersound”
Time And Distance  “Hell To Pay”
Minature Giant  “Too Soon”
Stonebeard  “Time”
Meet Me In The Matinee  “Man E”
Jason Barnhouse The Wounded  “Fighting The Ground”
Tape Age  “Baby I’m Lost”
The Tom McGees  “Walking On Sunshine”
Tiki Joe  “Sing Along”
Scrap Iron Pickers  “Hard Drive”
John Ighram’s Slugfest  “Second Time”
The Irreplaceables “The Villa”

You can hear Radio Free Charleston at 10 AM and 10 PM Tuesday on The AIR.

At 3 PM, DJ Betty Rock regales us with another two hour blast of the coolest music on the planet, as Radio Coolsville comes to The AIR via WMUL in Huntington.

Jumping to 8 PM, it’s Six Degrees of Separation, hosted by Tim Dorsey and Jason “Roadblock” Robinson from the Empty Glass.This week tune in for two full hours of an in-depth interview and music from The Horse Traders.

At 11 PM it’s an encore of a primo Radio Free Charleston International show from a couple of months ago that features new music from The Monkees, Anderson/Stolt, Volbeat, Steve Vai and more.

Steve Vai (featuring Mohini Dey) “Bop!”
Ultravox  “Some of Them”
Jerry Lee Lewis  “Lewis Boogie”
The Incorruptibles  “Lowdown and Dirty”
Laura Mvula  “Show Me Love”
Anderson Stolt  “Chase and Harmony”
Emily Kinney  “Molly”
Paul McCartney  “Jenny Wren”
The Shelters  “The Ghost is Gone”
Roger Daltry and Wilco Johnson  “Ice on the Motorway”
Paul Weller  “Instant Karma”
Product of Piracy “In The Land of the Dead, the Living Man is King”
The Last Shadow Puppets  “Sweet Dreams TN”
Sky Technology  “Crazy Machines”
The Strokes  “Drag Queen”
Leland Sundries   “Apocalypse Love Song”
Tim Nielson  “Dark Age Dancin'”
Link Wray and the Raymen  “Jack The Ripper”
The Avett Brothers  “Satan Pulls The Strings”
ABC  “I Believe In Love”
The Shift  “Moon Boots”
Volbeat  “Marie Laveau”
The Monkees  “You Bring Me Summer”
Paul Simon  “Cool Papa Bell”
Ben Harper and The Innocent Criminals  “Pink Balloon”
Viv Stanshall  “The Young Ones”
Jo-Ann Campbell “Let Me Do My Twist”
Oingo Boingo  “Goodbye, Goodbye”